Daily Archives: 2009-06-28

sonntagsfilm 36

wie ihr vielleicht schon mitbekommen habt wird der diesjaehrige chaos communication congress (26c3) unter dem motto “Here be dragons” stehen. als kleine einstimmung gibts schonmal ein filmchen.

Here Be Dragons: An Introduction to Critical Thinking:
Here Be Dragons is a free 40 minute video introduction to critical thinking. It is suitable for general audiences and is licensed for free distribution and public display.

Most people fully accept paranormal and pseudoscientific claims without critique as they are promoted by the mass media. Here Be Dragons offers a toolbox for recognizing and understanding the dangers of pseudoscience, and appreciation for the reality-based benefits offered by real science.
Here Be Dragons is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.


zum download (in verschiedenen formaten)

sonntagsmusik 36

revy – deFocus.06 Stadtgruen
[direktlink | .mp3/121:32min/167mb]

The German netlabel Stadtgruen analyzes the fundamental connections between culture and nature, seeking harmony between the two by exploring the “possibilities of contemporary electronics.” While the label separates its releases between natural and urban atmospheres, their styles of dub and techno still interact with each other in a very thoughtful and dynamic fashion. For a personal touch in creating this mix, I tried to form these tracks into a narrative similar to my future plans, relocating from the lush Pacific Northwest to the bustle of central Tokyo. I hope you enjoy the ride.

Lomov – Log
Craque – Monad
Gate Zero – Cellar
Gras – Morgentau
Nights in Ural – Florakon
Lomov – Achat
Gate Zero – Mind Machine
Acidrain – The Human Mind
Dataman – Winter Panorama Window
Nights in Ural – 3rd of December
Motionfield – Masterminds
Selffish – Endless Fall
Lomov – Anysm
Passive Defence – Routine
Krill Minima – Holzwurm
Gurtz – Vacaciones
Martin Donath – Veranda
Acidrain – Poseidon
Elektronischergarten – Summer Shock
Gate Zero – Nachtschleife
Yatsuo Motoki – Disharmonie
Kazooo – Changes
Monoide – Expired Roll (Marko Fuerstenberg Mix)
Monoide – Expired Roll
Acidrain – Lava
Christian Quast – No Way Back
Frank Biedermann – Wroshyr Trees
Patrick Diessner – Schattenwurf
Frank Biedermann – Rumble the Bumblebee (Martin Donath Remix)
Martin Donath – Portland Grey Deep
Patrick Diessner – What’s Next
Dataman – Plock
Sgnl_fltr – Thrust 3
Thomas Bornemann – Lockout
Rob Keens – Stratus
Renniac – Earth Night

[via deepgoa]